& board


Wheat Ridge, CO

Governance and Board

Chartered in 2005 under the name Wheat Ridge 2020, Localworks is a private, non-profit, corporation with diverse members.

Localworks is volunteer powered, staff supported and board directed. There is an annual meeting each year and members vote on a slate of board nominees.

Articles of Incorporation: Our organization was originally incorporated as Wheat Ridge 2020, Inc. We currently do business under our tradename of Localworks. Here are our Articles of Incorporation as submitted to the Colorado Secretary of State.

Bylaws: To see our current Localworks bylaws, click here.

Board of Directors

Localworks is a non-profit corporation with members who elect a Board of Directors serving staggered terms. The Board of Directors is elected based on a slate of candidates developed by the Nominating Committee of the stakeholder members of Localworks.

Under the bylaws, the Board must represent different geographic parts of the City of Wheat Ridge, and also different sectors of the market. There must be a business as well as a residential presence on the Board.

The Localworks Staff reports to the Executive Director, who serves at the pleasure of the Board.

Each board member serves on a committee alongside Localworks members. 

Any resident of Wheat Ridge can become a member of Localworks. Localworks is authorized to an unlimited number of general members. At the annual meeting, the standing Nominating Committee of the Membership brings to the members a slate of board nominees for election. After the annual meeting each year, the Board of Directors elects the Executive Committee, consisting of a Chair, a Vice-Chair, a Treasurer, and a Secretary.

Darin Hammerschmidt


Certified Financial Planner, Waddell and Reed

Tadd Overstreet

Vice President/President Elect


Stylus and Crate

Jill Gassen


Senior Loan Officer

Colorado Lending Source

Janenne Allen


National Account Manager

Western Financial Services

Cheryl Blum Garcia

Board Member


Legal Shield

Ross Carpenter

Board Member

Director of Leasing

NewMark Merrill

Joe DeMott

Board Member


Pietra’s Pizzeria and Italian Restaurant

Dan Graeve

Board Member

Master of Public Administration

State of Colorado

Stephanie Taylor

Board Member


Keller Williams

Nicole Kostelecky

Board Member


RE/MAX Alliance

David Kueter

Board Member


Water, Land Use and Land Conservation

Jeremy Laufer

Board Member

Certified Financial Planner

Edward Jones

The Board of Directors meets the Fourth Tuesday of the month at 7:30 a.m.

Our Board Member Application

Our Board Member Agreement




Mailing Address

P.O. Box 346
Wheat Ridge, CO 80034